The Mane event

I can now touch my toes without bending my knees 🙂 I still can’t comfortably sit cross-legged though 😦

This week I was invited to an intermediate/advanced workshop with a teacher who is apparently a famous big-shot in the acroyoga world. Bear in mind that I’ve only been doing this a couple of months, with no prior yoga experience, so I wasn’t sure I was anywhere near being good enough. My teacher persuaded me to go though and, although I felt way out of my depth for the most part, I loved it and learned a lot. It was great to be able to work with an experienced flyer so that I could concentrate on getting it wrong instead of worrying about the flyer making mistakes.

This week I also took part in an acroyoga photoshoot and have some pictures of me looking awesome as if I know what I’m doing. My friends are all really impressed so that made me feel good 🙂 Less positive is the fact that one of the poses aggravated an old shoulder injury 😦 I guess this week would be a good one to have a short break from acroyoga and get some new tattoos…

 

Leave a comment